THUD Subcommittee Members in Congress

While all Congressional officials need to know about the widespread support and success of our long-established community development programs, the Representatives listed here are among the most important to reach.

These Representatives serve on the Transportation, Housing, and Urban Development Subcommittees of in the House and Senate of the 115th Congress. They preside over the implementation of these programs, and it is imperative that they hear from their constituents about the impact of CDBG and HOME on their communities.

Senate THUD Subcommittee Members

Republican Members

Chair: Susan Collins (Maine)

Richard Shelby (Alabama)

John Boozman (Arkansas)

Roy Blunt (Missouri)

Steve Daines (Montana)

John Hoeven (North Dakota)

Lindsey Graham (South Carolina)

Lamar Alexander (Tennessee)

Shelley Moore Capito (West Virginia)

Democratic Members

Ranking Member: Jack Reed (Rhode Island)

Dianne Feinstein (California)

Chris Murphy (Connecticut)

Christopher Coons (Delaware)

Brian Schatz (Hawaii)

Richard Durbin (Illinois)

Patty Murray (Washington)

Joe Manchin (West Virginia)

House THUD Subcommittee Members

Republican Members

Chair: Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)

Vice Chair: David Joyce (OH-14)

David Valadao (CA-21)

Tom Graves (GA-14)

David Young (IA-3)

Charlie Dent (PA-15)

John Culberson (TX-7)

Democratic Members

Ranking Member: David Price (NC-4)

Pete Aguilar (CA-31)

Mike Quigley (IL-5)

Katherine Clark (MA-5)