Foundation Board

The Foundation Board is charged with governing the activities of the Foundation.


Mary Kay Peck, FAICP

Mary Kay Peck is founder of MKPeck Associates in Clearwater Beach, Florida.

Vice Chair

Richard T. Anderson, FAICP

Richard Anderson is President of the New York Building Congress.

Joel Albizo

Joel Albizo, FASAE, CAE

Joel Albizo is the Chief Executive Officer of the American Planning Association.


Michael D. McAnelly, FAICP

Michael McAnelly is Executive Administrator of the APA Texas Chapter.

Cynthia Bowen, AICP

Cynthia Bowen, FAICP

Cynthia Bowen is the director of planning for Rundell Ernstberger Associates (REA), a national planning, urban design, and land architect firm founded in 1979.


Donald Burns, AICP

Donald Burns is the Director of Planning and Program Development for the USDOT Federal Transit Administration — Region 2.

Rodger Lentz, AICP

Rodger H. Lentz, AICP

Rodger Lentz is Chief Planning and Development Officer in Wilson, North Carolina.


Linda F. Tatum, FAICP

Linda Tatum is Planning Bureau Manager for Long Beach (California) Development Services.